Search article databases like the ones recommended below when you need to find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles written about education and related topics:
ERIC: Educational Resources Information Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis research database indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)This link opens in a new windowOffers full text of more than 7,000 online journals in many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Education Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIndexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycInfo® is the American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s, with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. APA PsycInfo® is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®.
Guide to Searching ERICFrom Odum Library at Valdosta State University, this guide provides tips on searching ERIC, using the Thesaurus and descriptors, and offers video tutorials.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and digital information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, makerspaces, educational technology, and electronic publishing.
ERIC (Public Access Interface)This link opens in a new windowIndexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The public access (.gov) version of ERIC does NOT include the “Find Full Text” feature in other MSJ Library databases. The public access version of ERIC covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAs a collection of education-related journals for teachers, librarians, and researchers, this database is designed for professional educators and provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. This is the most comprehensive and most valuable collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
SocINDEX (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowA research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.