The library building is currently open by appointment only Monday-Friday 8-5. If you need assistance with Library services and resources, please contact the Library by email (firstname.lastname@example.org), phone (513-244-4216), or by chat service on the Library’s "Research Help" page. A librarian will respond during regular business hours and help determine the best way to assist you.
Search databases like the ones recommended below when you need to find authoritative journal articles and other peer-reviewed information on medicine and other allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
AccessMedicineAccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
CINAHL Complete (Nursing & Allied Health) (EBSCO)CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL® index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Cochrane LibraryAn electronic publication designed to supply high quality evidence to inform people providing and receiving health care, and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)Offers full text of more than 7,000 online journals in many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
Note: Accessing PubMed via this specific URL on the Library's site allows users to link to full text journals in the Library's digital collections, when available, or link to the interlibrary loan form for a copy request. To take advantage of this enhancement, it is necessary to access this version using the specific link listed on the Library's site from either on campus or through our off campus login. See also MEDLINE with Full Text from EBSCO.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)Covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.