Journal articles can provide current information, various points of view on your topic, and information that is not covered in books. Search article databases like the ones recommended below when you need to find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles written about nursing and related topics.
CINAHL Complete (Nursing & Allied Health) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,350 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL® index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937, CINAHL® Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Nursing & Allied Health Source Premium (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, & consumer health.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
OvidSp (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to a small collection of full text nursing journals. Includes access to Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database.
AccessMedicine (McGraw Hill) This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.