Search article databases like the ones recommended below when you need to find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles written about areas related to biological sciences. Many databases provide a way to limit searches to peer-reviewed/scholarly articles.
BIOSIS Previews (Web of Science/Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
Collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature.
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Offers full text of more than 7,000 online journals in many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Environment Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
GeoRef (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
Garden, Landscape, & Horticulture Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a database of full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.