Search FOCUS & OhioLINKSearch Local Libraries' CatalogsSearch EbooksOnline Reference ResourcesRequesting from OhioLINKRequesting from other LibrariesImages & MultimediaILL Interlibrary LoanRecommend a Purchase
Find Journal & Newspaper ArticlesDatabases A-ZDatabases listed by SubjectFind Full TextCitation Style GuidesOff-Campus AccessILL Interlibrary Loan
Assignment HelpCitation Style GuidesLibrary Tour & TutorialsSubject GuidesResearch BasicsSearching Library CatalogsLocating ArticlesEvaluating InformationUsing Online Resources
Search ReservesPlace Items on ReserveChecking Out ReservesCopyright Compliance PolicySyllabi Archive (on myMount)
Borrowing PoliciesInformation Literacy InstructionFaculty ServicesOnline/Distance LearningLeisure ReadingILL Interlibrary LoanOff-Campus AccessMy Librarian: Personal Librarian ProgramRecommend a Purchase
Art CollectionHoursLibrary's Green RoofLibrary Faculty & StaffLibrary PoliciesSocial MediaUniversity ArchivesWPS Starbucks Cafe
African HistoryArtArt HistoryAthletic TrainingBible StudiesBiologyBusinessCareers & JobsCriminologyEducationElizabeth SetonFacts & StatisticsFilm StudiesGeographyGerontology & AgingCommon Freshmen ReaderHealth Sciences Teaching ResourcesLiteratureMedicineMilitary HistoryMusicNursingOrganizational LeadershipPastoral StudiesPhilosophyPhysical TherapyPsychologyReligious StudiesSocial WorkSociologyUS HistoryVoter Education
This is the "Facts & Statistics" page of the "Archbishop Alter Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archbishop Alter Library  

Helping you Research and Learn!
Last Updated: Jun 22, 2017 URL: http://library.msj.edu/home Print Guide Email Alerts

Facts & Statistics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

City & County Data

Cover Art
Places rated almanac : the classic guide for finding your best places to live in America
Call Number: REFERENCE (1ST FL) R307.764 S264 2007
Publication Date: 2007

County and City Extra : Annual Metro, City, and County Data Book.
Call Number: REFERENCE (1ST FL) R317.3 C855e
Publication Date: 2015

Education Statistics

 

Historical Statistics

Ohio Statistics

United States Statistics

  • Federal Statistics
    Official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. More than 100 agencies provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
  • Child Statistics
    Access to statistics and reports on children and families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment, and education.
  • Health Statistics (National Center for Health Statistics)
    Major health surveys, diseases, vital statistics, data on major health issues (child and adolescent, cancer, obesity, health insurance, injuries, pregnancy am other), health statistics by states.
  • Justice Statistics (Bureau of Justice Statistics)
    Crime & victims, Criminal offenders, Drugs and crime, Homicide trends, Firearms and crime, Law enforcement, Prosecution, Courts & sentencing, Corrections, Expenditure and employment, Criminal record systems.
  • Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
    Data from more than 100 sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States.
  • Statistical abstract of the United States
    Published by the Bureau of Statistics, Treasury Department. 1878 - present.
  • Labor Statistics
    Labor economics and statistics. From Bureau of Labor Statistics.
  • US Census Bureau
    Demographic information on the United States. US Census, People and Households, Business and Industry, Geography (Maps and Gazetteers), Population, Households and Housing, Social Characteristics, Household Economics, Diversity.
  • US Government Manual
    Official handbook of the Federal Government provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, and boards, commissions, and committees.

World Statistics

  • Geo Hive Global Statistics
    Geopolitical data, statistics on the human population, Earth and more. The main kind of data is population statistics of regions, countries, provinces and cities; some statistics on economic factors like wealth, infrastructure; statistics on natural phenomena and more.
  • United Nations Statistics
    Provides data on international trade, national accounts, energy, industry, environment, transport and demographic and social statistics gathered from many national and international sources.
  • World Demographics
    UN Population Information Network. Guide to World population information.
  • World Fact Book
    Provided annually by the CIA. Guide to Country Profiles (includes major factual and statistical information by country), Guide to Rank Order Pages, Guide to Flags of the World, Reference Maps.
  • The World Almanac and Book of Facts.
    LOCATION: MSJ LIBRARY, REFERENCE R317 W92
 

Hours*

Summer Semester
May 13-August 27, 2017

M-Th: 8am-7pm
Fri: 8am-5pm
Sat: 10am-5pm
Sun: Closed

Days Closed (Summer):
Sat., July 1; Tues., July 4;
Sat., July 8; Sundays

WPS Starbucks Cafe Hours

     

    Ask a Librarian

    Get Research Help...

    Consult in-person with a library faculty member. Visit
    during open hours

    Telephone Call
    513-244-4216

    Email to ask research questions online. Email
    library@msj.edu

    Renew Items...

    Call the Circulation Desk to renew items. Call the Circulation Desk: 513-244-4216
    or login to your Library Account

    Archbishop Alter Library • Mount St. Joseph University • 5701 Delhi Road Cincinnati, Ohio 45233-1671
    Circulation & Research: 513-244-4216 • Email: library@msj.edu
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip