Search FOCUS & OhioLINKSearch Local Libraries' CatalogsSearch EbooksOnline Reference ResourcesRequesting from OhioLINKRequesting from other LibrariesImages & MultimediaILL Interlibrary LoanRecommend a Purchase
Find Journal & Newspaper ArticlesDatabases A-ZDatabases listed by SubjectFind Full TextCitation Style GuidesOff-Campus AccessILL Interlibrary Loan
Assignment HelpCitation Style GuidesLibrary Tour & TutorialsSubject GuidesResearch BasicsSearching Library CatalogsLocating ArticlesEvaluating InformationUsing Online Resources
Search ReservesPlace Items on ReserveChecking Out ReservesCopyright Compliance PolicySyllabi Archive (on myMount)
Borrowing PoliciesInformation Literacy InstructionFaculty ServicesOnline/Distance LearningLeisure ReadingILL Interlibrary LoanOff-Campus AccessMy Librarian: Personal Librarian ProgramRecommend a Purchase
Art CollectionHoursLibrary's Green RoofLibrary Faculty & StaffLibrary PoliciesSocial MediaUniversity ArchivesWPS Starbucks Cafe
African HistoryArtArt HistoryAthletic TrainingBible StudiesBiologyBusinessCareers & JobsCriminologyEducationElizabeth SetonFacts & StatisticsFilm StudiesGeographyGerontology & AgingCommon Freshmen ReaderHealth Sciences Teaching ResourcesLiteratureMedicineMilitary HistoryMusicNursingOrganizational LeadershipPastoral StudiesPhilosophyPhysical TherapyPsychologyReligious StudiesSocial WorkSociologyUS HistoryVoter Education
This is the "Organizational Leadership" page of the "Archbishop Alter Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archbishop Alter Library  

Helping you Research and Learn!
Last Updated: Jun 22, 2017 URL: http://library.msj.edu/home Print Guide Email Alerts

Organizational Leadership Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Organizational Leadership Articles

Journal articles provide current information, various points of view on your topic, and information that is not covered in books. Search business databases like the ones recommended below when you need to find journal, magazine, or newspaper articles written about all areas of organizational leadership.  To access recommended business databases online go to http://library.msj.edu/guides/business

When you have found citations for articles, use the "Find It!" button within the databases to determine availability for the article. This function will tell you whether the Mount library owns the journal or will provide a link to the full-text, when available.

If you need an article from a journal we do not own or have full-text access to, complete an Interlibrary Loan Request Form. See also Interlibrary Loan Guidelines.

  • Business Source Complete
    Contains 2,710 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering organizational leadership, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
  • Academic Search Complete
    A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage areas include: biology, business, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, law, mathematics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Find Organizational Leadership Books

When looking for books or videos/DVDs on organizational leadership try these methods:

  • Another option is to go directly to other OhioLINK member libraries, such as the University of Cincinnati or Xavier University, present your Mount AllCard and check out items directly from their collections.  Search Local Libraries’ Catalogs at http://library.msj.edu/content.php?pid=173308&sid=1473908 

 

TIPS:

When searching library catalogs, you might begin with a subject search.
Examples of subject search terms:

Business ethics
Leadership
Greenleaf, Robert K.
Total Quality Management
Teams in the workplace

If you are not sure of what subject to search, try using a keyword search.  Keyword searching lets you to search words in the title, author, publisher, and subject headings fields. There are many ways to search library catalogs, so if you need assistance, don't hesitate to Ask a Librarian http://library.msj.edu/.

For some people, browsing the business section of the Library's book stacks can be helpful. To do this use a call number range: 

Call # Range

Subject

 330s, 2nd Floor

 Economics

 380s, 2nd Floor

 Commerce, communications & transportation

 650s, 2nd Floor

 Management & auxiliary services

 657s, 2nd Floor

 Accounting

 658s, 2nd Floor

 General Management

 659s, 2nd Floor

 Advertising & public relations

      

    Find Organizational Leadership Reference

    Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks provide facts, offer background information, define terminology, and can lead to other resources. The Library has both print and electronic organizational leadership reference resources which include:

    • Encyclopedia of American Economic History
      LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 330.09 E56 volume 1 – 3
    • Occupational Outlook Handbook
      Also available in print | LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 331.7015 2008-2009
    • Statistical Abstract of the United States
      Also available in print | LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 317.3 U58 2012
    • North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
      Also available in print | LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 338.0012 N867 2015
    • Standard & Poor's Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives
      LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL): R 338.74 S785 2009
    • International Directory of Company Histories
      LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 338.74 I61 volume 1 – 27
    • Leadership in Nonprofit Organizations
      LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 658.4 L434 2011 volume 1-2
    • Encyclopedia of Leadership
      LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 658.4092 E564 2004 volume 1 - 4
    • The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising
      LOCATION: Reference (1ST FL) R 659.103 A244 2003 volume 1 - 3

    Web sites: Accounting

    Web sites: Annual Reports

    Web sites: Business Ethics

     

    Hours*

    Summer Semester
    May 13-August 27, 2017

    M-Th: 8am-7pm
    Fri: 8am-5pm
    Sat: 10am-5pm
    Sun: Closed

    Days Closed (Summer):
    Sat., July 1; Tues., July 4;
    Sat., July 8; Sundays

    WPS Starbucks Cafe Hours

       

      Ask a Librarian

      Get Research Help...

      Consult in-person with a library faculty member. Visit
      during open hours

      Telephone Call
      513-244-4216

      Email to ask research questions online. Email
      library@msj.edu

      Renew Items...

      Call the Circulation Desk to renew items. Call the Circulation Desk: 513-244-4216
      or login to your Library Account

      Author of This Guide

      Susan M. Falgner, M. L. S.,
      Head of Public Services
      susan.falgner@msj.edu

      Archbishop Alter Library • Mount St. Joseph University • 5701 Delhi Road Cincinnati, Ohio 45233-1671
      Circulation & Research: 513-244-4216 • Email: library@msj.edu
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip